View Single Post
Old 04-05-2008, 07:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
hardcoreblogger
bloggin' hardcore
 
hardcoreblogger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: On The Cape
Posts: 3,659
Points: 775
Send a message via ICQ to hardcoreblogger
Quote:
Originally Posted by ristac View Post
I just had another look at the site he was offering me a link from brainblock.net. Now the true value of this site is a PR ZERO yet he is faking PR5. I took a look at the amount of links at the bottom of the page, I recognise quite a few as work from others I have swapped links with, many Netpond members too...

GUYS you really need to check if you are linking with this guy, not just for the fake PR but the auto installing crap and pop ups he is using. GOOGLE WILL penalize you for linking to a BAD neighbourhood. Check the link in my initial thread and take a note of his sites, make sure you are not linking to any...
thanks for the heads up mate, very well said. besides scammers like this guy there are a lot of folks on tb with a load of crap sites. out of 50 trade requests i accept maybe one or two.
hardcoreblogger is offline   Reply With Quote Send a private message to hardcoreblogger