|
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Calendar | Radio and TV | NP Shop | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Adult Webmasters Main Forum Friendly adult web master chat, help and information |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#21 (permalink) |
|
so fresh and so clean
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: I like You. See Sig
Posts: 14,590
Points: 110
|
I haven't received anything yet too, judging from few post looks like they sent it to quit a few people these days..
__________________
MY FAVORITE HOSTING: Unlimited sites, 1000GB of BW for just 9.95$ 99.9% uptime, 24/7 live support Here Check out new Netpond Sponsor: FlashCash - Instant payouts - you get 1 signup, you get paid instantly. No minimums, no need to leave money on the table
|
|
|
|
|
|
#22 (permalink) |
|
Kaktusan Corp taking over the Coding biz
|
actually and my other account got same stuff.. submitted the docs and now awaiting review..
probably it will take weeks, if they really are mailing almost everybody.. atleast its good that accounts aren't frozen while the verification lasts.. __________________
![]() #1 Mass Blogging Script: Blogs Organizer | #1 Mass RSS Feeder Script Blogs Automater #1 Multidomain Hardlink Trade Script : Links Organizer | #1 Blog Posts Builder Script: Gallery Scraper Complete List of Affiliate RSS Feeds! | A-B-C Blog Linktrades |
|
|
|
|
|
#25 (permalink) |
|
Ze Uber-Newbie
|
It happened to me a while back (1 year ago): I usually try to keep my epass balance low (under $2k), but a sponsor mistakenly sent $3600 on my epass account.
That seemed to trigger a red light at epass because they asked me to scan them my ID and a couple of other shit to allow me to use my account again. I can't recall the details, but I couldn't have all the papers they wanted but I "negociated" against other proofs of identity/address. So I sent them the docs I could, gave $3600 back to the sponsor that screwed up and things continued as usual. Last edited by rvince : 05-01-2008 at 10:09 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#26 (permalink) |
|
http://hardcore2025.com
|
nice comments here, i spoken with keyser to clear some things up:
- if you move to much money in your account you will get asked for the documentation, epassporte is following visa rulez. Last edited by frederix : 05-01-2008 at 03:16 PM. Reason: typo |
|
|
|
|
|
#27 (permalink) |
|
Those with the biggest egos are insecure
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: near Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Posts: 9,150
Points: 1,196
|
Why Visa rules? ePassporte is not a bank nor a Visa processor. I have one account that has activity maybe every 2 weeks, no need to do this to us
|
|
|
|
|
|
#28 (permalink) |
|
I see you baby.. shakin that Ass!
|
It's simply a procedural thing..
i experienced it as well, got freaked at first.. but just send over the docuementation if you can/contact them if you have too and comply.. it's not painful. __________________
--------- - Reading can help your $$$ status"I build my dreams using Mac OS X!" - ![]() "knock'em out the box yoooooo" -
|
|
|
|
|
|
#29 (permalink) |
|
Nigerian Overlord
|
I got it also and im not a happy camper. I read on other boards that online gambling has been big business for Epass until recently. It has also been said that some online poker sites are still able to accept Epassporte. Which tells me this is 100% due to a crackdown on them due to illegal gambling.
In fact this may be the end of my relationship with Epassporte. I simply refuse to get caught up in some bullshit with the feds trying to peg me with online gambling. Obviously something is wrong with this picture as my details should have been verified by adding a bank account long ago. __________________
Reliable shared 'static hosting' from just $3.50/month includes 35Gb transfer, 350Mb storage, 5 domains and flat $.10/Gb OVERAGES. Contact me to take advantage. (points accepted) |
|
|
|
|
|
#31 (permalink) | |
|
The Host with the Most!
|
Quote:
I find it DISGUSTING that they have not publicly responded to the concerns of many people here and on that other board ... I did not even have to provide this much to my bank to secure a mortgage worth several hundred thousand dollars .... To be very honest, Epassporte's past track record has not been exactly pristine, and they are asking to be the guardian's of my life's history on paper?? FUCK THEM!! I will regretfully close my account before I comply with this ... They give there reasons as "anti-fraud measures" ... YOU CAN BLOW YOUR ANTI-FRAUD PROPAGANDA OUT YOUR ASS MALLICK!! ![]() I have had my account for 5 or 6 years now with no chargebacks, or any other form of suspicious activity .. and you have the brass balls enough to call me a (suspected)fraudster?!?!?!? ![]() If you want my professional opinion on what is going on ... here it is : It is because the state of New York is now making online revenues taxable -- and certainly every other state will follow suite (as it is more gravy for YOUR elected officials), that EPASSPORTE knows that it is only a matter of time before the IRS comes calling on them -- to share their records ... so EPASSPORTE (in a panic), is going OVER THE TOP to make sure their records are complete (and then some ...) and indiscriminately requesting (what is for many people almost impossible to supply) our entire life histories ... So I have a couple problems with this .... a) like I already stated, my account is in good-standings for about 6 years now ... so I REALLY do not think am a fraudster ... b) if this is being done to prepare for the IRS to come calling, I AM NOT AN AMERICAN CITIZEN, AND DO NOT PAY ANY TAXES TO THE USA c) what right does EPASSPORTE have to request photocopies of bank statements ... with access to how much I earn ... how much I have in my account(s) ... who I, or my spouse, may or may not be employed by and how much we make (direct deposit advices) ... what other credit cards I possess, and what payments I make to them .... where I shop and how much I spend ... IT IS FOR MAINLY THIS REQUIREMENT, AS A CERTIFIED MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANT, I BELIEVE THAT THIS INFORMATION REQUEST IS MORE OF AN IRS INFORMATION SHARING INITIATIVE, THAN IT IS ANY ANTI-FRAUD PROTECTION, AND SUGGESTING THAT IT IS AN ANTI-FRAUD MEASURE, IS AN INSULT TO OUR INTELLIGENCE!! C) (I'm just getting warmed up here ... LOL!) - The sole purpose of the CVV2 ID is specifically to establish posession of the credit card being used. CVV2 is an authentication scheme established by credit card companies to further efforts towards reducing fraud for internet transactions. It consists of requiring a card holder to enter the CVV2 number in at transaction time to verify that the card is on hand. -- taken directly from American Express website. Asking for photocopies of the front and backs of our cards is absurd! You'd better hope I don't send you a photocopy of my cock! ![]() I think Epassporte has gone too far with this information request, and should ammend it to more "standard" anti-fraud measures ... since after all, this is only about reducing fraud, right Chris? I would have no problem supplying them with a CVV2 number from my attached card, and even a phone call to establish I am who I am ... OH WAIT -- YOU NEED AN ACTUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO DO THIS ... so we'd better scratch the phone call ![]() One thing that I actually can give kudos to Paypal for ... is that when I spent $369 on a Blue-Ray DVD, the called me the following day to confirm the purchase ... I had no problems with this, and was actually left feeling quite good about doing business with Paypal ... Paypal has never once asked me for photographic proof of how big my cock is, or what color underwear I have on ... ![]() OK ... I've now sprained my fingers, so I'm done ranting ................ You are now being returned to the scheduled program already in progress ... FF |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#32 (permalink) | |
|
The Host with the Most!
|
Quote:
C'MON!!!Somebody thinks of us as sheep, and that we are very stupid .... It seems that bullshit has overfloweth the banks of the Epassporte River! ![]() I am hoping they will amend this anti-fraud measure but will sever my business relationship with ePassporte before I am bullied into this poppycock ... |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#33 (permalink) |
|
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 447
Points: 375
|
Totally agree with facialfreak's posts.
The thing is I read about people getting their account locked on another board more than a year ago and they had to go through shit to get 'verified' so as soon as I received my card, I emailed them a few times asking on the procedures and which document to send in plus a few other info and they didn't even reply to me. |
|
|
|
|
|
#34 (permalink) |
|
Those with the biggest egos are insecure
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: near Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Posts: 9,150
Points: 1,196
|
I talked with Michael about this and the reasoning, and I told him I don't agree with it at all. I changed several sponsors to payouts to check but notice with a dozen or so sponsors they pay via ePass, Fethard, WebMoney (I won't use either) -- and some pay via wire or ePass only. A couple use Payoneer, a couple use PayPal but with sponsors where I make $100 a YEAR I'm not dropping $40 on a wire, ya know?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#40 (permalink) |
|
omg another noob!
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 683
Points: 835
|
Well i was about to open an epass account to receive my payments on but now i'm not so sure, what exactly are they asking for? Photocopies of OTHER credit cards I own or only the one from them? Anybody care to post a full list of all the documents they got asked to supply?
__________________
Promote Hentai - 3d - toon sponsors, it's so easy even a noob like me can do it! |
|
|
|